Mountain Moves

MountainMoves

Shawn Harquail (CC / Flickr)

Something in the stillness moved me. That wasn’t right. The point of climbing a mountain in the middle of the night was that mountains don’t move. Had I been contemplating so deeply that I was imagining things? That would be progress. I’d been trying to think deep thoughts for months, but somehow I never got beyond whether Rosie or Clarrie had the better legs.

The mountain trembled again.

Damn.

I hadn’t imagined it. So much for deep thoughts. That was when it occurred to me that it might be a good idea to get off the mountain.

At some speed.

Tagged with:
Posted in Saturday Hooptedoodle

Leave a Reply

Follow Cockburn's Eclectics on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 452 other followers

Goodreads
