Here is my interview with Tracie McBride

An interview with Tracie McBride, a fellow member of the Hopeful Monsters writers’ forum. If you haven’t read her stories, you’ve missed out.

authorsinterviews

BeFunky_Chromatic_1.jpg

Name Tracie McBride

Age 47

Where are you from Born and raised in New Zealand, now living in Melbourne, Australia.

A little about yourself `ie your education Family life etc  I live in Melbourne with my husband and three children. My work has appeared or is forthcoming in over 80 print and electronic publications, including a collection Ghosts Can Bleed, which contains much of the work that earned me a Sir Julius Vogel Award.  I help to wrangle slush for Dark Moon Digest and was the vice president of Dark Continents Publishing (2010 – 2014).

When not writing, I work as a primary school teacher aide. The whole family pitches in to help foster and rehome dogs for a dog rescue group.

Fiona: Tell us your latest news?

I have a few stories forthcoming this year in various anthologies, but the news I’m most excited about is largely…

View original post 1,463 more words

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Reblog, Writing

Leave a Reply

Follow Cockburn's Eclectics on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 452 other followers

Goodreads
