Trousers

Trousers

(Sarah Ross [CC / Flickr])

Why am I telling you this?

You think it’s because I want you to know, but you haven’t thought about why that would matter to me. I could live out my entire life without your knowing anything about it and it would make not a whit of difference to me.

Yet here I am, burning precious calories. Look, now I need to eat a bourbon cream just to replenish what it’s cost me to tell you.

See the effort I’m putting into this?

No I’m not going to tell you why.

If you can’t work it out for yourself, you’ve miss
d the point. You need to think very, very carefully about what happened to me when I lost my trousers, and why I would not only embarrass myself but waste a perfectly good bourbon cream to tell you.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Saturday Hooptedoodle

Leave a Reply

Follow Cockburn's Eclectics on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 455 other followers

Goodreads
